Tip Of The Day – Baking Meat

Did you know that when you are baking meat in the oven and cover it with foil, let it bake for about and hour and 15 mins and it will provide you with a nice amount of liquid. Then take the foil off and let it bake until the liquid has reduced to what you think is enough for covering the meat, soaking your bread etc.

This is what I do with my chicken for two:

I put seasonings or marinades on my chicken, then I add chicken broth or vegetable broth or now that I have been seeing flavored broths such as Thai Ginger, I will add that.

I put my chicken in the pan, breast down, cover with foil and in the oven it goes! I let it cook for at least one hour, depending on the size of the chicken breast, more if bigger (but no more than an hour and a half). Then I take the foil off, flip the chicken and put it back in the oven until reduced. This process doesn’t take long so I would suggest checking it every 15-20 minutes.

Then I plate it with the meat, some sauce from the pan and bread!

I will do this with pork chops as well.

Thanks for stopping by 🙂

