Food – Taco Seasoning

I found a great taco seasoning recipe. I modified just a little because it calls for oregano and I am not a HUGE fan of oregano, just a SMALL fan so I decreased it. It is nice to find seasonings because so many in the stores have ingredients I don’t care for. Thanks!

Taco Seasoning 

To make a batch, add the following ingredients in a sealable bag and shake to combine:

10 Tbsp. chili powder (1/2 cup + 2 Tbsp.)

1 1/2  tsp. garlic powder

1 1/2 tsp. onion powder

1/2 tsp. dried oregano leaves – not ground

3 tsp. paprika

3 tsp. ground coriander

1/2 tsp. ground red pepper

6 tsp. cumin

5 tsp. salt

6 tsp. black pepper

Three to four tablespoons will equal a packet of taco seasoning.

Start with one cup of water, pour and stir until you get the consistency you want.

