Talking with a Master Gardener

Today I had a 2 hour conversation with a Master Gardener. It is so nice to talk to someone who can carry a conversation with something you both have in common and are passionate about.

A couple of things I learned was that Creeping Charlie grows little purple flowers and bees love them – so if you have them in your garden, keep some – under control but keep them – so the bees have pollen.

Second: the small pansies I have in my garden are not pansies but instead are viola’s. This is not a bad thing because I can take the seed pods and spread the seeds wherever I want them 🙂

Third: the fretting I was doing over how to store my Dahlia over the winter has been for nothing. I can just cut them back to about 6 inches above the ground and store them in a box under the couch!!!

Dahlia Plant Dahlia Purple Wave Purple Wave with Twine Violas Violas2 White Waves

